top of page
Victoria Neave Criado
Endorsed100% Banners (8) (1) 2_edited.png


Thank you!


  • X
  • Facebook
  • Instagram


Victoria Neave Criado is the daughter of an immigrant and was the first in her family to graduate from college. Today, she is a lawyer and has been a leading voice in the Texas State House for the past seven years. In the state legislature, Victoria has passed landmark legislation, the Lavinia Masters Act, coupled with an unprecedented $50 million to tackle the rape kit backlog, bringing long-overdue justice to thousands of survivors of sexual assault. She fought back against Governor Abbott’s radical agenda. She spoke out against his taxpayer-funded private school vouchers and laws that promoted racial profiling and attacked people of color and our LGBTQ community. Victoria is running for Senate District 16 because we need to pass laws in Texas that reflect the values of our diverse district.  


State Representative Ana Maria Ramos
State Representative Rhetta Bowers
State Representative Terry Meza
State Representative Jessica Gonzalez
State Representative John Bryant
State Representative Ramon Romero Jr.
State Representative Nicole Collier
State Representative Dr. Phil Cortez
State Representative Christina Morales
State Representative Liz Campos
State Representative Mary Ann Perez
State Representative Jolanda Jones
State Representative Christian Manuel
State Representative Ron Reynolds

Former State Representative Dr. Harryette Ehrhardt
Dallas County Commissioner Dr. Elba Garcia
Mesquite City Councilman Jeff Casper
Mesquite City Councilman Brandon Murden
Mesquite City Councilwoman Elizabeth Rodriguez Ross
Dallas City Councilman Jesse Moreno
Dallas City Councilman Adam Bazaldua
Dallas City Councilman Omar Narvaez
Former Dallas City Councilman Hon. Adam Medrano
Former Dallas City Councilwoman Delia Jasso
Grand Prairie City Council Mike Del Bosque
Grand Prairie School Board Member Bryan Parra
Dallas County Constable Deanna Hammond
Dallas County Constable Michael Orozco
Dallas College Board Chair Monica Lira Bravo
Former Ambassador Tom McDonald
Young Democrats United
UT Dallas Democrats
Texas Organizing Project
Latino Victory
North Texas Democrats
23rd Senatorial District Tejano Democrats
Mesquite Police Association


Victoria Neave Criado - Capitol

• "Texas Trailblazer Legislative Impact Award" from the Family Place, 2023

• “Legislator of the Year” award from the State Bar of Texas Hispanic Issues Section, 2023
• “Legislative Leadership” award from the Sheriff's Association of Texas, 2023
• “Public Education Champion” award from Raise Your Hand Texas, 2023
• “Excellence in Government Service” Award from the Mexican American Legal Defense & Education Fund, 2023
• “Big Voice for Little Texans” award from Texas Casa, 2022
• “Legislator of the Year” by the Association of Texas Professional Educators, Region 10, 2021
• “Best Legislators” List by Texas Monthly, 2019
• “Best of 2019 Texas Legislature” by the Dallas Observer and “Legislator of the Year”
• “Freshman of the Year” by the House Democratic Caucus, 2017
• “Top 5 North Texas Legislators” by the Dallas Observer, 2017
• “Public Elected Official of the Year” by the National Association of Social Workers, North Central Texas-Dallas Area Branch, 2017
• “Hero in the Movement” award from the Dallas Fort-Worth Urban League Young Professionals, 2017


  • X
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page